Some more SZS for you. (105, to be exact)

by suimasenscans

Yeah, so, I was straightening up my inbox a month ago, and found a nearly complete chapter laying in the rubble. GT had already done the majority of typesetting, all that needed to be done was proofread. However, when I pointed this out to him, he said he was busy and went back to killing bloody wankahs in TF2. So, I proofread, and then realized we didn’t have backgrounds or anything, and so it ended there. The other day, I remembered this, and asked Kasu for the backgrounds, to which she agreed to do. So, finally this chapter’s gotten the hell out of limbo.

Dozo

It’s actually part a miniature story arc in SZS, which is completely surprising. I believe it begins with chapter 103, and continues through this chapter. I could have sworn I’d worked with SZS 104 at some point, but looking around on the intertubs, it’s not anywhere to be found, which I guess rules out that possibility. We’ll try to get around to it someday.

Oyashiro

Tags:

11 Comments to “Some more SZS for you. (105, to be exact)”

  1. thanks for the chapter, let’s see if I can understand something -.-

    emm… I could sworn I’d already read this some time in the past -.-

    I don’t want to be rude or anything, and I a also in a scanlation and I know how you feel when people come just to demand or complain… but I really need to sau this… I can’t believe the quality of this! and not exactly in the good way -.-

  2. what kind of quality are you talking about? that’d be nice to know. is it more the translation or the typesetting or the resolution of the scans…?

    • I’d say it’s the resolution of the scans… although I’m not totally sure what is the definition of that word -.-

      emm… I don’t know if I was wrong😄

      but what I really meant was… that scanlations usually clean a little the scans, and I noticed that the scans are really emm… dirty (?), I don’t know if that’s the word but you know what I mean…

      OK, maybe it wasn’t really that bad😄 I did a great, zoom, that’s why I could notice if there was an ant when they scanned it or something😄 and I was sleepy and probably drunk at that time -.-

      but I can really say, that you’ve really done it better in the past…

      • Delcallejo, don’t make me institute a ‘no commenting while drunk’ rule, please.

        While we do enjoy comments, I don’t like having to merge multiple comments into a single comment.

        • I’m sorry, that’s not my intention… -.- but I don’t know how to delete comments -.-

          anyway, I’ll try to remember this is not a forum next time ^-^

          and by the way… what’s with joshiraku? It’s not in the project status -.-

          again, I’m really sorry T_T

          • It’s fine, I’m not really angry about it, I was just letting you know.

            Also, Joshiraku is in search of a TL at the moment. Meki keeps saying he’s going to translate some in his free time. Hopefully we can get a translator lined up and stuff in the next couple of weeks.

          • I tried to translate some Joshiraku, but it turns out I can’t deal with it. Dunno why; maybe I’m too much of a n00b to Japanese to translate things with frequent use of dialects and also too much of a n00b to Rakugo.

  3. I don’t see anything wrong with the quality, but I know for sure that you have already posted this chapter earlier. I still have the old chapter on my HD. The files say that I saved them on 5. September 2009.
    https://suimasenscans.wordpress.com/2009/09/05/i-was-told/

    Not that I mind. I just read the chapter again, and it is still entertaining.😉

    • Oh, lolololololol

      So we did. I guess I just misplaced the link for it, since I didn’t have a copy in my personal batch, and it wasn’t on the releases page. Thanks for pointing that out.

      I’ll just consider this a version 2 of this release, since the backgrounds and TL notes are probably fuller than in the original.

  4. “Joshiraku:
    meki translating some?”

    I really hope meki can finish something T_T

  5. page 5 had a doraemon reference
    the bully looks exactly like takeshi and the child looks exactly nobita. In most episodes of Doraemon Takeshi is bullies Nobita.

Leave a Reply

