Goodbye Suimasen (omnirelease)

by suimasenscans

Kumeta's next manga: "In Search of Feldspar": normal people go looking for normal minerals.

Well, I think it’s finally time for me to announce my departure from Suimasen Scans…

For six weeks.

I’ll be spending the next 6 weeks in Montana, wrestling bears, getting electrocuted, drowning, collecting FELDSPAR, and all the fun stuff that comes along with being at camp. I originally had a giant release lined up to celebrate my going away, but since the people responsible for a couple of the chapters aren’t around, so I’ll just post what I’ve got so far.

Get SZS 172 here
Get SZS 184 here
Get SZS 260 here
Get SZS 261 here
Get SZS 262 here
Get SZS 263 here
Get KK 47 here
Get Tokkyuu! 12 here

Hopefully, sly or someone will be along in the morning so they can tack on the missing releases to this post or something. Here’s to hoping they show up soon.

In the off chance we get to release #200 (something baka-updates tells us we’re fast approaching), I’d like to thank all the workers who invested untold numbers of hours working on BACKGROUNDS, FIGHTAN LOLIS, DROWNING LIFEGUARDS, and all the other fun stuff that we’ve worked on over the last two years.

Anyway, that’s it from me until August, and I hope our readers enjoy their summers as much as I’ll be enjoying mine. Have a good one, everybody.

Oyashiro

(P.S. obligatory plea for typesetters and proofreaders goes here)
(P.P.S ninjamuffin, I was just joking about Hell Week for Typesetters and Proofreaders. Please come back.)

5 Comments to “Goodbye Suimasen (omnirelease)”

  1. And don’t feed the bears!

  2. Feldspar eh? Doing a little K-Ar dating perhaps?
    Have fun and worry more about the mosquitoes than the bears.

    Oh, giant weeabo that I am, I never before realized how much I relied on Suimasens TN notes, until they were gone.

    • -_- They’re not gone, you Morlocks, they’re now on this World Wide Web thing…see the Kumetan (EN) tab at the top of this page. As explained when we made the switch, it’s an enormous amount of work to do the TL Notes, and doing them twice is beyond our feeble capabilities. Hopefully we can get additional people to help with the wiki and be able to crowdsource more stuff on there than we could hope to do my ourselves.

  3. thanks for the release, stay fabulous

Leave a Reply

