It’s Slow, So Let’s Make Things Interesting…

by suimasenscans

Alright, nothing’s really been going on for a week, so I figure that I’ll run a little contest.

The part with the rocket in the 3rd SZS opening is shot for shot homage to which film? Also name the music that plays in the background during the original scene and its composer.

The first three to answer correctly will be informed of one of the secret Christmas gifts we’re working on! Also included will some goodies which will be determined (although a two-page spread will be invovled).

We’ll see how this goes, maybe we’ll run similar contests in the future.
(Hokkenshitsu 4 will be out at some point in time tomorrow, depending on the difficulty of the final exam I’ll be working on.)

Oyashiro

EDIT: Put an email address with your comment with the answer so I can email this stuff to you.

10 Comments to “It’s Slow, So Let’s Make Things Interesting…”

  1. Argh, I can’t seem to find this, even though I remember that rocket very well. I’m sure at the time I got the reference !

  2. All I can guess is that it is based on Apollo 13, which would make the music be The Launch composed by James Horner.

  3. Having recently re-watched this film, I did enjoy the allegory of Kafuka being “a container of ashes”. The whole punchline of the film fits perfectly with the theme of SZS.
    Have a nice day.

  4. Got it, but since this is a SZS community ill participate with irony so i wont post participate further.

  5. Ill go watch the movie, thanks.

  6. Koyaanisqatsi
    Koyaanisqatsi
    Philip Glass

  7. Koyaanisqatsi
    Prophecies
    Philip Glass

  8. At first I thought that the red thing was from End of Evangelion, but I was wrong, I guess-

Leave a Reply

