MIGHTY MORPHIN’ SPACE RANGERS (Getenrou 2)

by suimasenscans

It's not the same story at all, is it Steve?! WAHAHAHA~

I’m sorry for the slow release. I haven’t been well recently, and there is a corresponding lack of willpower on my part to get anything done. Maybe it’s because I decided to cut back on caffeine intake at the beginning of the year, maybe it’s because I have cancer, it may even be that I have become a burnt out husk of a scanlator after working for 3 years in the biz. Katawa Shoujo *probably* didn’t help.

Anyway, I come bearing a gift of Getenrou. This chapter is a marked break from the previous chapter – but they are only loosely related stories after all. This one just happens to feature space rangers and demon chicks.

>> Get Getenrou chapter 2 here <<

[Translator: Kasu; Typesetter: Oyashiro; Proofreader: IO]

There’s some SZS in the mill (4 pages of omake left to do and I’m done typesetting volume 23), another chapter of Hokkenshitsu (the script for which seems to have been misplaced), and another chapter of Getenrou (assuming I can find the willpower to get anything done in the next few days).

For now, I think I’m going to become a student of the TAKE IT EASY~ school of scanlation and/or stick my head in a blender. Possibly in reverse order.

Oh, and before I go, here’s a version of Getenrou with a smaller page size, since I heard universal complaints about XBAWKS HUEG raws. Despite what certain advertisements may have you believe, bigger isn’t always better.

Oyashiro

PS: Have fun on this wonderful Friday the 13th!

PPS: If you don’t know where you’re going, any road will take you there.

PPPS: What am I doing, no one reads these anyway.

2 Comments to “MIGHTY MORPHIN’ SPACE RANGERS (Getenrou 2)”

  1. I like reading them.

  2. I also like reading your comments. Getenrou is an odd manga. It has the same kind of deadpan humor that Zetsubou Sensei has. I hope you are feeling better. Getting the blues in January is normal because of the reduced amount of sunlight; sometimes called “seasonal affective disorder.” There is a wikipedia page on it.

Leave a Reply

