Beginning of the End (SZS Manga End Announced)

by slyborg

ImageVia the tag at the end of the most recent magazine chapter (raws fw <_<) “The End / 9 more after issue 16”.

Can’t say any of us are surprised, but still sad to see it coming to and end. Hopefully the end will be epic trolling, and we can look forward to whatever Kumeta-sensei decides to do next. A depressed talk-show with MAEDAX as his sidekick and Kenji Ootsuki as bandleader would be awesome….

11 Comments to “Beginning of the End (SZS Manga End Announced)”

  1. This is too bad, but now he will have time to put out Joshiraku more frequently. I’m sure Kumeta will come up with something new that is just as good as SZS.

  2. With that announced, the pseudo-hiatus of the scanlations will be over. For the end. Which probably started like 3 weeks ago. I guess I have some work to do~

  3. What? I’m in despair!

  4. All goods things are ending sadly,And speaking of things ending…I would like to see the final Katte ni Kaizou OVA released 😛

  5. If KnK ended with a surprise that [spoiler]everyone are attending ‘torauma’ soul asylum in real life[/spoiler], I wonder what kind of surprise Kumeta-sensei prepared for us, maybe the teacher is actually a ‘positive’ person, or the big mystery around kafuka will be revealed (finally?).
    Uuh.. I’m waiting those chapters in despair !

  6. I only hope that Chiri turning into a single, 28-years old office lady (From the “act your age” chapter) is canon, because it was one of the most hilarious punch-lines I´ve ever read:

    Chiri: “I´m home. Wait, Who am I talking to? I live alone!”

  7. SZS will end soon and it would be nice to see the end of the KnK OVAs as well 😦 Waiting over 3 months for it already 😦

  8. Reblogged this on Kuusou Rumba and Headphones and commented:
    I already knew this for a few while, just that without a place to share my sorrow, and no other person as much of a fan as I am in the Head-Fi anime lounge thread, I was left alone in despair. Now I shall share with my (almost non-existent) readers. I’ll be here in this dark corner once the inevitable end to my eternally best manga I’ve ever read.

Leave a Reply

