The Case of the Purloined Pudding, or, How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Replacement (Hokkenshitsu 7)

by suimasenscans

Today's chapter in a nutshell.

Sorry to keep you waiting, but everyone is currently busy with improving themselves as a person instead of providing you with pages upon pages of entertainment. This means we’re busy with school, work or trying to stay as far away from school and work  as possible. Like me, who instead of sitting in front of schoolbooks for the next few weeks is writing up a release post at 2 in the morning.

Anyways, in this chapter as everyone is rushing to fulfill their cow fetish they eat lots and lots of pudding. The acquisition of a high quality brand of pudding and several puns about a woman’s physique later several comings-out-of-closets and a trip to the supermarket happen.

>> Instead of reading my ramblings just download the chapter, will you? <<

[Translator: Umin; Typesetter: Oyashiro; Proofreader: Wutz]

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m gonna go slack off some more–I mean, study hard so I can pass my finals with flying colours.
-Wutz

9 Comments to “The Case of the Purloined Pudding, or, How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Replacement (Hokkenshitsu 7)”

  1. Thanks for the update. What is it with all the food stealing in manga? I was just reading one of the latest episodes of Hayate the Combat Butler (no. 356) and the girl stole his milk right out of the vending machine. Usually though they steal pudding. Is there a pudding shortage in Japan or is this just a genre convention, like bad guys wearing black hats in Westerns?

    • I have a feeling that stealing food is just a part of the moe aesthetic (i.e. petty theft of consumables is cute). I guess that fits as a genre convention in high school light comedies. I dunno.

  2. I know the doujin that image is from. >w>

    i like cow girls.

  3. Just wanted to ask you to fix the download links for Katteni Kaizo for c42 & c43.

    So, can you fix the download links for c42 & c43?

    Because I’d be very happy if you fixed the download links for c42 & c43.

    Well, good luck on fixing the links for c42 & c43!

  4. 42: http://www.mediafire.com/?xlyhu3ye1tzgx5f
    43: http://www.mediafire.com/?e687z2linzt8499

    I’ll delete both comments in a couple days to reduce clutter.

  5. Katte ni Kaizou:

    ** Fansubbans
    KK OVA 6 @ timing (sly)

    Still no progress, because that would make me a sadpanda!

  6. I know this is a big big ask and everyone already has enough on their plate as it is with finishing up the series among other things but perhaps if someone has some spare time could they translate a couple of tracks of the Kakurenbo ka Onigokko yo album. There are a few translations floating around for a few of the songs like Zetsubou Yuugi and Ningyotachi (this one was really really dark) but, neverless…there are many songs on the album which I’m sure many people would like to know about. I’m sorry if I’m asking too much of everyone. I think you can translate as much as you’d like so I’m not dumping work on you. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! You don’t have to do them all! Really thanks!

    – Mushinronsha ga Seiya ni
    – Sayonara! Zetsubou Sensei
    – Oyasumi END
    – Wata ippai no ai wo! Zetsubou Shoujotachi han
    – Kuusou Rumba Shoujo ga chigau VER (this has been translated but just as a point of interest, towards the end of the song around the 2:42 mark, we hear Kafuka whispering a couple of things)

    Really thank you for your work on the series as a whole! You’ve all been outstanding!

Leave a Reply

