The Plot Thickens (Getenrou 7)

by suimasenscans

Not just an authority on artificial life, but also a master of disguise!

I really don’t know what to say about this chapter without spoiling the plot that much.

>> Read it here instead <<

[Translator: Umin; Typesetter: Oyashiro; Proofreader: IO]

Well, I’m in a headlong rush to get Getenrou done before I leave on Thursday morning. I suppose I need to leave a couple of progress notes for those interested: SZS is being translated, but getting it typeset is going to be reliant on the schedules of the other typesetters here. I probably won’t have time to work on it for the next two or three weeks. To the guy on /a/ who I contacted about doing NEET Girl, sorry, I’m going to have to back out. That’s the main problem we have at this group, too many projects we want to do, and not enough staff to do it. [Begging for cleaners/typesetters goes here].

Getenrou 8 is already cleaned, will probably typeset tonight. Hopefully I’ll be able to squeeze chapter 9 in between packing.

– Oyashiro

(EDIT: Also, I just updated the “Oneshots and Other Specials” page. You’ll be able to find all of the other chapter links for Getenrou there.)

6 Comments to “The Plot Thickens (Getenrou 7)”

  1. Any idea what the deal is with the hose running to the couch on p 158-159?

  2. Thanks for the new update. This story is actually getting pretty good. It has an odd tone to it though. The subject matter is serious but then the characters do something odd like wear a funny face as a disguise. Also, it seems like the sister has four arms when she is eating her popsicle. I don’t know what that is about. You say this manga lost out on getting a big award. That is too bad.

    • This manga has a bit of a comedic undertone to it, and I think the disguise was just an extension of that. As for Kirie having four arms, I thought the same thing too for a little bit, and was looking closer at it just so I knew what I was looking at. It turns out that it’s because she’s using a shirt as a blanket.

  3. This manga is excellent! It’s without a doubt most interesting title I started on this year; I am so glad I finally learned to ignore the ratings on MU — if you’d done Getenrou this time last year, I’d have passed up on it ’cause it’s MU rating’s under 8 (yeah, I used to be pretty dumb ^_^)
    Pointless rambling aside ~ thank you for the chapter!

    • The rating probably comes from the fact that the story is like a puzzle and almost incomprehensible at first.

Leave a Reply

