Is This Just Fantasy? (SZS 293)

by slyborg

Illegal tender for all debts, public or private

Overly positive tender for all debts, public or private

Oh hai. Have some Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei. In our great October tradition, this contains a papercraft project for you all. I will expect pictures of completed efforts for the outside of our refrigerator.

As promised (I know, you thought I lied), we are now trying our level best to drag SZS vol. 30 over the finish line. This isn’t easy for a zombie scan group well past its expiration date, so no promises, but I have enlisted our now baccalaureate Umin to assist with this project, and we will finish at least the final arc for you all so you can fully appreciate the feels. Things are going to be slow going, but I also promise it will be less than 14 months until the next chapter this time:/ The final arc is SZS 296-301 plus the epilogue, so we’re going to be going out of order here until that’s done.

>> Get SZS 293 here <<
>> Mirror <<
TL Notes
[Translator: slyborg Typesetter: slyborg Proofreader: IO]

Umin has also expressed enthusiasm for Kumeta’s new project starting next month; however, we of course know nothing about it, and it could be another Root Paradise for all we know… if it isn’t complete kuso, we might scanlate the first chapter and see where it goes from there. Additional staff volunteers could make this decision easier, you know…

I’m on FK next; CK isn’t dropped, but Umin just moved and started her grad program, so she’s busy. Continue waiting warmly…

12 Comments to “Is This Just Fantasy? (SZS 293)”

  1. Glad to see you back. Thanks for the chapter. Who is this little man on a dog and this renhou referred to in the chapter? Is there a point at which a scanlation group becomes a shared fantasy, or is that just a delusion on my part?

    • I think it’s explained in the notes. Renhô is the name of a female politician from Japan’s social democratic party. She made it to Animenewsnetwork’s news last year when a Gintama episode was half-pulled from the air apparently because she was extremely referenced in there. The author of Mudazumo naki kaikaku seems to dislike her as well.

      • Thank you for the info. I did not see the link for the translator’s notes until later. Also, thanks for the six new episodes.

  2. Thank you for this I’ve been waiting and I’ll still be waiting for the remaining chapters.😀

  3. Thanks for your work! I’m glad I haven’t even gotten around to reading the manga yet. I don’t think I would be able to handle the despair over missing chapters.

  4. Thank you very much for this chapter. You’re the only group that could bring SZS back from the grave (and now with more TL notes!!)

  5. Thanks for not giving up on SZS! I was in despair over not being able to read the final chapters. Your hard work is much appreciated.

  6. Well this was a nice surprise. Thank you!

  7. Sekkachi Hakushaku chapter 1, with Kumeta-sensei testing what they’ll let him draw in this magazine. You know you want to translate it, right?

    • I hope so. It’s in the 2013-49 issue, and it was pretty entertaining from what I read.

    • Actually, I’ve already done a translation of the chapter. I was just secretly hoping that this series also might be part of that Crunchyroll-Kodansha-Deal (yes, I hold strong hopes ;A; ). It seems like it isn’t though, so I guess you can expect it as soon as one of our lazy typesetters or myself gets around it.

  8. Yes, please ç__ç
    I want this manga to be fully translated so bad.
    Love you so much.

Leave a Reply

