Forget-me-not (Azazel-san 21)

by slyborg

Je me souviens

Je me souviens

Time for our bi-monthly release, ne. What was the name of the demon that we saw that day…?

>> Get Azazel 21 here <<
>> Mirror <<
[Translator: straykumo Typesetter: straykumo Proofreader: slyborg]

I’ve been sitting on this for a couple of weeks, apologies to stray and you, our devoted readers. I’d like to say that I’ve been busier than usual, but to be honest, I’m just not one for working solo, and when you get right down to it, what keeps groups going is mostly the social aspect, since reader feedback is usually nonexistent, which isn’t a criticism, it’s just the way things are.

SZS 295 has also been rotting in the queue for weeks, mostly because having to edit the wiki is mendokusai, but I’m going to try and get that out in the next week or so.

8 Comments to “Forget-me-not (Azazel-san 21)”

  1. ;w; I’m sorry that people are faggots that won’t comment! I WILL COMMENT 30x TO MAKE UP FOR IT!

    Thanks very much orz

    I don’t know what else to say

    BUT I WILL COMMENT AGAIN. SO HELP ME GOD, THIS COMMENT SECTION WILL BE SO SPAMMED THAT YOU’LL PROBABLY WANT TO QUIT… WAIT, FUCK

  2. LET’S RELEASING SZS! YEAH! I FUCKING LOVE SZS AND I FUCKING LOVE YOU GUYS ( 。・‿・。)人(。・‿・。 )

    LET’S RELEASING SZS AND THEN GETTING TO KNK! ₍₍(ง ˙ ω ˙) ว

    ~( ‾ ▿ ‾ )~

  3. Thanks a bunch for the new chapter!
    I do not know what to say anymore. I am a girl of few words.
    Keep up your hard work! I am always looking forward to your release!!

  4. I’m not very big on Azazel-san’s manga, but I am sorry to realize this suimasen group became a solo project?? Aww, well I still scan the site every few days for any possible Kumeta updates. I’m sorry I and a lot of others don’t comment normally (maybe I did for Sekkachi Hakushaku or something? dunno…), but the appreciation for the scanlation work is still here.

  5. Thanks so much for the new chapter you guys! I always enjoy reading Azazel-san!

  6. ‘If you want something, you gotta earn it’. That is what my sister say and that is also Capatilism principle.

    What I’m trying to say is that if you want a positive, full-of-hope kind feedback, like in the old days, you gotta earn it. And the way to earn it maybe you should posts a new release maybe once a week, maybe????

    I know that the person who sent you a negative feedback is at fault. But don’t you think that you’re partly-fault as well. Forgive me if I’m being negative, but you guys posts a new release once a month. Don’t you think you made your loyal reader a bit annoyed??? I check this website every know and then and often felt letdown because there are no new posts about SZS. Even so, I’m try to look at this and everything in this world as positively as possible, like Kafuka Fuura.

    So, if possible, I would like to request the Suimasen Scans to post a new release more often. I know that i’m a sick twisted person who love sick twisted manga like Azazeru-san, but I really love you guys because your work on SZS releases really give me hope.

    Maybe it isn’t right for me to say this because I don’t know how hard it is to post a new release, but I do like to see you guys completed the SZS manga.

    So, I hope you guys don’t think badly of me and try to be more like Kafuka Fuura who see no evil in this world. 🙂

    So, sumimasen for a long comment and a reply to my comment would be nice, maybe???

  7. Also, thanks for the new chapter. It really did give my sick twisted mind a sastification.
    😆😆😆

  8. Guys, guys…lol. I really wasn’t begging for feedback, honest, I was just trying to explain what motivates at least some people in scanlation. I am sure that there are some people that truly like to have people tell them how great they are, but the feedback I meant was discussion about the manga/mangaka and very secondarily the quality of the translation/presentation.

    What brings people together to do the grunt work on scanlation is usually a shared interest in the manga and/or author, and the discussions we have (had) internally on word choice, font choice, etc. as well as the content of released chapters is something I enjoy, and helped keep me motivated. Most comments on scan blogs are of the “thanks!” variety, and I do appreciate people who take the extra time even to do that, but for the most part, my thanks is your download, meaning that I helped someone read the author’s work. What happens fairly rarely is comments about that work – we have had those sometimes, but it’s not very typical. I know that a WordPress blog doesn’t make for the greatest discussion forum, and anyway, we live in the Twitter age, where everything is a 140 character twitticism. Which reminds me, I forgot to tweet this -___-

    Anyway, I know all of you regular commenters on here, and I do notice when someone seems to have disappeared; you are the select few that will receive cake when we have any. Thanks for your continued support!

    [The cake is still a lie, though]

Leave a Reply

